University Collegiate School

The Stoller Building, Deane Road, Bolton BL3 5AG

enquiries@theucs.org.uk

01204 928700

Our Team

NICOLA GLYNN

Principal
                                                                                                     

 

                          DAVE MORLEY                                                    KAREN WHIFFEN                                                    NAOMI HAMILL                                                    ANGELA GILROY                     Designated Safeguarding Lead                                    Assistant Principal                                                          SENDCO                                                           Assistant Principal
     
    Safeguarding Lead and Head of Behaviour,              Head of Key Stage 3                                              Inclusion Manager                                            Head of curriculum and
        Attendance and Personal Development                                                                                                and Head of Key Groups                                            Head of Science

 

 

                                                                                     

               

                        EILEEN MCAULEY                                                                            Michael Toole                                                                                           Ian Ball 
                                Head of English                                                                                               Head of Maths                                                                                             Head of Social Sciences
  

 

                                      
ABIGAIL LOCKETT
PA to the Principal and Attendance Officer
                         JIM DICKSON
                   Head of Key Stage 5
                                GARY PYE
                      Head of Key Stage 4

Staff Name

Position

Email

Jennifer Atkins

Teacher of Science j.atkins@questrust.org.uk

Ian Ball

Head of Social Sciences, Health and Safety Lead

i.ball@questrust.org.uk

Ian Barrow

Teacher of Science i.barrow@questrust.org.uk

David Barrows-Langford

Student Support and Teaching Assistant d.barrows@questrust.org.uk

Jim Dickson

Head of KS5, Career and Work Experience Lead, Teacher of PE

j.dickson@questrust.org.uk

Emma Durband

BTEC lead, Teacher of Science and  Health and Social Care

e.durband@questrust.org.uk

Ben Fisher

Teacher of Music

b.fisher@questrust.org.uk

Angela Gilroy

Assistant Principal, Head of Curriculum and Science and Teacher of Science

a.gilroy@questrust.org.uk

Nicola Glynn

Principal n.glynn@questrust.org.uk

Naomi Hamill

SENDCo, Inclusion Manager and Head of Key Groups, Teacher of English

n.hamill@questrust.org.uk

Yvonne Haydock

Finance and HR Officer

y.haydock@questrust.org.uk

Marella Howard

Teacher of Maths m.howard@questrust.org.uk

Daniel Jackson

Teacher of Science d.jackson@questrust.org.uk

Harvey Jackson

Teacher of Engineering and Technology

h.jackson@questrust.org.uk

Katie Johnson

Learning Support Assistant and Cover Supervisor

k.johnson@questrust.org.uk
Keith Kenyon

Teacher of Computer Science and Business

k.kenyon@questrust.org.uk

Gary Lambert

Exams Officer and Data Manager g.lambert@questrust.org.uk
Abigail Lockett PA to the Principal and Attendance Officer a.lockett@questrust.org.uk

Eileen McAuley

Head of English, Teacher of English e.mcauley@questrust.org.uk
David Morley

Designated Safeguarding Lead and Head of Behaviour, Attendance and Personal Development

d.morley@questrust.org.uk

Alison Moss

Teacher of Science a.moss@questrust.org.uk

Maxine Nightingale

Teacher of Science m.nightingale@questrust.org.uk

Ryan Owens

IT Technician r.owens@questrust.org.uk
Gary Pye

Head of KS4, Teaching and Learning Lead, Teacher of Health and Social Care

g.pye@questrust.org.uk

Kathryn Scholes

Teacher of Science k.scholes@questrust.org.uk

Karl Steele

PBL and Science Technical Support 

k.steele@questrust.org.uk

Sue Straw

General Assistant

s.straw@questrust.org.uk

Michael Toole

Head of Maths

m.toole@questrust.org.uk

Thomas Ward

Teacher of History t.ward@questrust.org.uk

Karen Whiffen

Assistant Principal, Head of KS3 and Teacher of French

k.whiffen@questrust.org.uk

Joanne Williams

Teacher of English

j.williams@questrust.org.uk

Katie Williams

Administrator

k.williams@questrust.org.uk