University Collegiate School

The Stoller Building, Deane Road, Bolton BL3 5AG

01204 928700

Our Team




                          DAVE MORLEY                                                    KAREN WHIFFEN                                                    NAOMI HAMILL                                                    ANGELA GILROY                     Designated Safeguarding Lead                                    Assistant Principal                                                          SENDCO                                                           Assistant Principal
    Safeguarding Lead and Head of Behaviour,              Head of Key Stage 3                                              Inclusion Manager                                            Head of curriculum and
        Attendance and Personal Development                                                                                                and Head of Key Groups                                            Head of Science





                        EILEEN MCAULEY                                                                            Michael Toole                                                                                           Ian Ball 
                                Head of English                                                                                               Head of Maths                                                                                             Head of Social Sciences


PA to the Principal and Attendance Officer
                         JIM DICKSON
                   Head of Key Stage 5
                                GARY PYE
                      Head of Key Stage 4

Staff Name



Jennifer Atkins

Teacher of Science

Ian Ball

Head of Social Sciences, Health and Safety Lead

Ian Barrow

Teacher of Science

David Barrows-Langford

Student Support and Teaching Assistant

Jim Dickson

Head of KS5, Career and Work Experience Lead, Teacher of PE

Emma Durband

BTEC lead, Teacher of Science and  Health and Social Care

Ben Fisher

Teacher of Music

Angela Gilroy

Assistant Principal, Head of Curriculum and Science and Teacher of Science

Nicola Glynn


Naomi Hamill

SENDCo, Inclusion Manager and Head of Key Groups, Teacher of English

Yvonne Haydock

Finance and HR Officer

Marella Howard

Teacher of Maths

Daniel Jackson

Teacher of Science

Harvey Jackson

Teacher of Engineering and Technology

Katie Johnson

Learning Support Assistant and Cover Supervisor
Keith Kenyon

Teacher of Computer Science and Business

Gary Lambert

Exams Officer and Data Manager
Abigail Lockett PA to the Principal and Attendance Officer

Eileen McAuley

Head of English, Teacher of English
David Morley

Designated Safeguarding Lead and Head of Behaviour, Attendance and Personal Development

Alison Moss

Teacher of Science

Maxine Nightingale

Teacher of Science

Ryan Owens

IT Technician
Gary Pye

Head of KS4, Teaching and Learning Lead, Teacher of Health and Social Care

Kathryn Scholes

Teacher of Science

Karl Steele

PBL and Science Technical Support

Sue Straw

General Assistant

Michael Toole

Head of Maths

Thomas Ward

Teacher of History

Karen Whiffen

Assistant Principal, Head of KS3 and Teacher of French

Joanne Williams

Teacher of English

Katie Williams